A message for my son

So I think it’s time to make a new post, it has been a month since my last update. First of all, thank you very much readers of my blog, this month is the most amount of visitors I’ve gotten so far. Also, happy happy Independence Day to our beloved country – the Philippines. I hope that people know what we are celebrating today – it is the day where we have our Freedom!

I had a quick walk to my brother’s place and it was pretty amazing. I met the goats on the muddy road, but don’t get me wrong, I love those kinds of things, I love the country.

I’m so happy right now, especially with the people that surrounds me, they keep cheering me up. I’m having a hard time deciding on whether or not to move to a new place, because I need to make sure that I can take care of all of my finances including paying for my son’s schooling.

It’s very hard to be a mother and a father at the same time. I think every single parent knows that. I was busy preparing for my son’s school earlier. It will be his first time to go to school, I both hate and love seeing him grow. He’s growing so fast, I feel like it was just yesterday that he was just a baby. Today, he’s on his way to being a man and starting to ask questions, to write, to sing, to play and more. Tomorrow, he’ll be a big man and I’ll be a grandma! LOL! Well, that’s life… I hope not too soon, I wish for him to finish his school first and I’ll do the best the I can to support him no matter what he does in life.

Son, I know right now, you won’t understand what I’m saying, but when you grow up and you read this I would love you to know that there is nothing I wish for except your happiness. I may not be a perfect mom, but I hope that you’ll be a good boy when you grow up. I stare at you at night, I touch your face and cuddle you, although you’re asleep. Thank you because you understand mommy’s work, you know when and where you can bother me. Thank you because you understand me whenever we talk. I’m sorry if sometimes I’m talking to you as If you’re my same age, but I’m glad that you’re learning and you never repeat what you know is wrong. (Just like coloring the wall 🙂 ). I’m so excited for your school, I love you you with all my heart. I love you so much Kurt -Mommy.

Leave a Reply

