Welcome 2013

Greetings! Welcome 2013… My year has ended and I may not have accomplished a lot of things in my life this past year, but I am thankful that I’m still here.

Oh… So where should I start? OMG! I know it’s been a while since I last posted something on my blog. It’s not because I’m too lazy to type, more because there are some burdens that happened that I cannot share. I’m not used to posting anything on my wall when it comes to personal problems in my life. I do not want to sound like I am “whining”.  I guess I don’t have the guts to become an aggressive person and be outspoken like that.

Every human being has their unique problems; we just need to know how to deal with them. Everything happens for a reason and I know that there’s always a solution. It may not be the best, but at least there is another step to go through.

I am very thankful to experience a physical job again; I work as a Cashier in a medium-class bar in Quezon City. It is owned by one of my former bosses from a previous job.  It is very awesome to work with him again, and especially to be able to work physically. I’ve been working home-based since 2010 and it’s very difficult to adjust, especially since it’s a new field. I had never experienced work as a cashier before, it was tough at first and some waiters tried to rush me.

Another problem that came up was that I thought having 2 jobs would help me to solve some of my financial issues. At first it did, but since the schedules are in conflict with my other job, I end up only getting 2 hours of sleep or less, or sometimes a few minutes of nap only. I was starting to experience some numbers not working in my brain anymore. I felt empty while computing, like I was floating in the air. That time, I realized that I don’t get good results, even though I love math. I finally realized that the lack of sleep will lead you to have an empty mind.

One of the people that I owe so much of an apology to is my manager. He may not be able to read this, but I wanted to say sorry to him for being late and asking for too many favors. I didn’t expect that December 2012 would be such a busy month for me, busier than last year.

The other thing that happened is my eyes got infected and they dried up. Even up to now they are still the same but not as bad as last time. I thought I only had sore eyes, but it turned out it was more than that. My eyes have an infection and I need to use some antibiotics and artificial tears.

This is what it looked like.

bad eyes

Don’t worry it doesn’t look like that anymore =] I thought that I might go blind Hahaha!

I think that’s it for now, I’ll share some new stuff as soon as I can. =)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome 2013

Leave a Reply

